Back to All Events

MufoCo Quartet

  • Church of the Annunciation 259 N 5th St at Havemeyer and Metropolitan Brooklyn, NY 11211 (map)

writing to, listening to each other

New Works composed and performed by Craig Shepard (trombone), Dan Joseph (dulcimer), Vita Wallace (violin), and Erin Rogers (saxophone). Through a series of workshops over most of this year, each member composes a piece for the other members. Each performs on everyone else's piece. In this way, each member listens three times as much as he or she speaks, and the music grows out of the long-term engagement of the group.

$15 suggested donation at the door.

Earlier Event: May 2
Pauline Oliveros - Text Scores
Later Event: October 3
Stuart Dempster